• Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon

© 2019 Bureau Veritas Organizer of the seminar is Bureau Veritas, d.o.o.. Further information and questions: seminarji@si.bureauveritas.com

April 18th & 19th, 2019


where A means: Authentic, Attractive, Activated, Appropriate, Aggressive, Additional, Adapted and Advanced.


April 18th & 19th, 2019, 9.00 am - 5.00 pm


Radisson Blu Hotel Plaza Ljubljana


This April, the author of Kano's model of Customer Satisfaction and expert in Quality, Dr Noriaki Kano, is coming to Ljubljana. His two-day seminar entitled A – TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT (TQM) AND KANO MODEL FOCUSED ON CUSTOMER DELIGHT BEYOND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION is designed for certification managers, quality managers, and middle and high management due to its main topics on quality and customer satisfaction beyond customer delight. Kano will share his experience and views on the efficiency and functionality of quality players and unpublished models and research. His well-known model is focused on building customer satisfaction and even customer delight which has a strong impact on your brand’s positive reputation. Read more about the event agenda in the program section. Don’t miss this great event and book your seat now.

About the speaker

KANO, NORIAKI, Honorary Member of IAQ and ASQ (which are highly unique recognitions) is the world’s leading expert in the field of quality management. He is the developer of a customer satisfaction model known as the Kano model, which has a simple ranking scheme that distinguishes between essential and differentiating attributes related to concepts of customer quality. He is a professor emeritus at the Tokyo University of Science. Dr. Kano completed his undergraduate and graduate studies at the engineering school of the University of Tokyo. He was the 1997 recipient of the Deming Prize for Individuals, administered by the Union of Japanese Scientists and Engineers (JUSE). In 1997 he also received the Deming Lecturer Award from the American Statistical Association. Kano is a nominated Honorary Member of ASQ and he was also the recipient of three ASQ Medals of Distinction: the E. Jack Lancaster Medal in 2002, E. L. Grant Medal in 2007, and Distinguished Service Medal in 2014. In addition, he was the 2016 recipient of the Georges Borel Award for International Achievements from the European Organization for Quality (EOQ).